Let’s Make A Run Tonight

Not a song title this time.

‘Let’s Make A Run Tonight’ were the last words on my blog before blogger decides to take it off.
Kind of bitter that all those posts I’ve posted throughout the years disappeared. Gone. Just like that.
Funnily enough, I can’t remember much about my blog.
The only posts I can remember vividly were all my Demi’s birthday dedications simply because they were my longest posts hahaha.

Haven’t been able to catch up on X Factor since the audition rounds. But I will catch up. One day.
I need to get in the mood to watch it, even if it’s Demi ♥
Time sure pass fast, it’s been five years since I started being a fan of Demi yep I’m a loyal fangirl.
And being able to see her live in a concert this year was simply amazing.
I’m thankful to have been given a chance to watch her live.

Been addicted to Birdy’s Skinny Love.
It’s just so…..calming and I had first heard the song when I was studying in Starbucks.
Which brings back memories as the ambience at Starbucks then was really enchanting and charming.
Can you imagine? Drinking hot Caramel Macchiato early morning at Starbucks. Not crowded at all.
It was really peaceful. Maybe I should do that again.

I came across an article called “I Like Being Sad”, I agreed with everything the author had said.
She managed to put across everything I wanted to say in words.
I like being sad because I feel closest to myself when I am sad.” This line hit close to home.
No longer wallowing in sadness though. Just kind of miss it.
Felt like I just snapped back into reality now that I’m done being sad.

Bye

“I am both happy and sad at the same time, and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.”
Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Leave a Reply

