Fix You

Can’t tell if 2014 is going to be a good year. However I think 2014 is going to be one hell of an entertaining year.

I love reading blogs and articles.It doesn’t necessarily have to be deep or funny. It just have to offer another perspective and I’m sold.

My mind is everywhere today. I can’t seem to think straight today. Maybe it’s the lack of sleep? I don’t know. But I feel very very tired. Not a good sign since 2014 just started. And school haven’t even start….

I was watching crime documentaries tonight and honestly it was really really good. I highly recommend them to those who are bored and had nothing better to do like me. In a way, watching these documentaries actually terrifies me more than watching horror movies simply because they were real. One of the documentary I had watched was about this father that murdered both his wife and child, the fact that he never showed any signs of remorse was terrifying. He murdered his own kid and he doesn’t feel anything? What kind of father is he? The fact that the police was unable to recover the child’s body was really sad. But no matter how much evil there is in the world, there is always some good here. It made me feel happy that so many people volunteered to find the mother and child and the police(or sheriff rather)’s perseverance in trying to find the bodies (searching them in a landfill for months) was simply amazing to see.

When I was younger, I wanted to be a police officer (don’t laugh, it was my very first dream job). Seeing this makes me proud and made me remember the very reason why I wanted to be one in the first place. Working in this industry and bringing down the bad guys? Sign me up.  Yes, once upon a time I really believed I can hunt all the bad guys down and rid the world of them. Now that I’m older, I (sadly) realize that it’s not possible. And gradually, I got out of that idealistic thinking that the world is a fair and happy place. And hence, the whole police dream just kind of…disappeared. Even though being a police officer is no longer my dream job, I will always hold a certain degree of respect in that particular field.

“People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.” 
― George Orwell

Leave a Reply

