I’ll Follow You Into The Dark

I bought several things in Daiso today; All of it for my friend except for one item. I bought a glass cup. Yep you read it correctly, I bought a glass cup. The cup was really pretty, I bought it thinking that it would encourage me to drink more water (which it does encourage me for now). Now looking at the glass cup, I’m just not as enticed with the idea of a pretty cup after I bought it compared to before buying it. That brought me into a depressing realization that I’m simply just in love with an idea, create it into reality, but the reality always ends up not just how I envisioned it….and I always end up abandoning it. Now that I think about it, food ends up being the only idea that always ends with a favorable reality. And that’s really sad.

Of course, some of the tempting ideas I have never tried making it to reality. However it’d probably just end up like the others. Broken and not up to what I envisioned. Okay I’m just guessing and I will credit that to my laziness. I think I’m stuck somewhere between reality and unreality. I’m beginning to blur the lines between them and I honestly cannot tell what’s real anymore. But that’s okay, it will get better.

 

“There is no reality except the one contained within us. That is why so many people live such an unreal life. They take the images outside of them for reality and never allow the world within to assert itself.” 
― Hermann Hesse

Leave a Reply

