Human

heej-little-fighter:</p><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>Edit, not mine<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />

 

 

Today’s Today’s Challenge

It’s kind of funny to see today’s challenge right after I was staring at the amount of drafts (14 drafts omg) I have written which I either didn’t finish it or post it. There are many things I would want to post and write in my blog after all it’s my blog. But I guess I feel that such posts are reserved to another blog where it’s locked and out of sight to other people or are just never posted at all. At this point some people might just wonder, then why bother to have a blog if you are that mindful of what others think.

Life is unfair and people judge. And no, people are still going to judge no matter what some people say.If you have a morally wrong opinion or a different opinion, people are going to come after you. Likewise if you make a controversial statement,  people are going to come after you too. Basically, freedom of speech is not an absolute right. Obviously my drafts are neither controversial nor is it morally wrong, I was just exaggerating but I do think it probably contain some really stupid statements. Most of the time these drafts are derived from my emotional moments and I can’t remember 90% of what I wrote (no I’m too lazy to read them).

It’s not so bad if you say it out loud or pass a fleeting stupid statement. I mean I say stupid shit all the time. One of these days I’m going get karma for the things I’ve said and I will have no one else to blame but me and my stupid mouth. Though at least when I say these things out of my mouth, none of my friends can screenshot it and haunt me with it for the rest of my life. But sending a text? Posting on a blog? That sort of thing can follow you for your entire life, career and god knows what else. Think before you write. Uh-oh I think I’m going to re-read my blog to make sure I don’t have any stupid stuff that can haunt me years later. I guess for the first time in my life, I’m glad Blogger deleted my blog away. Though I’m pretty sure I didn’t say any stupid things either (I think), it was just my day to day activities.

Lately I’m feeling pretty anti social and writing in this blog allows me to say what I want to say. Filtered version of course. But hey, some things are better left unsaid.

Oh, I finally bothered changed my wordpress theme.

 

“Think before you speak. Read before you think.”
― Frances Ann LebowitzThe Fran Lebowitz Reader

Leave a Reply

