Endlessly

I’ve been trying to write a post for ages, but I always never finished till the end. So I’ve been watching Friends and other dramas during the holidays and I’ve got to say, watching Friends made me value the friendships I’ve made (and kept) throughout the years. It kind of made me wish I was born earlier to experience the 90s.

I don’t know what I want. I don’t know what I want to do in the future, I don’t know if I will come to regret whatever I’m doing now. I don’t know if I even like or dislike what I’m doing. I don’t even know if I even knew what I’m doing right now. I don’t know what is going with my life. Hell, I don’t even know if I’m happy now, and I don’t know if I’m ever going to figure this out.

I’m trying to figure out what I actually know, but everything is just coming out a blank.

How can you even go and chase after something that you don’t know?

β€œIt makes me wonder, Do we spend most of our days trying to remember or forget things? Do we spend most of our time running towards or away from our lives? I don’t know.”
― Markus Zusak, Fighting Ruben Wolfe

Leave a Reply

