2017 & Books

Sometime late last year I had an overwhelming urge to pick up reading as a hobby again. I have been reading books here and there these past years, but never as often as I used to. This urge, combined with the large amount of additional readings  for school (damn you philosophical thinkers and your abundance of books). I have decided to go ahead and buy a kindle paperwhite.

I have signed up for the Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017 with a goal of reading 12 books by the end of the year. If you’re reading this post and is interested/is already involved with this challenge, please add me 😦 Somehow Goodreads isn’t very known in Singapore and none of the friends I know are avid readers either.

Either way, I have finished my first book of the year! It is Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty and the TV adaptation is releasing this year, starring Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman and Shailene Woodley. Shailene wasn’t the Jane I pictured in my mind but I guess I shall wait and see when the series is out.

Till then,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

